Contact us

For general inquiries about the EWWR, please use our direct contacts.

List of Coordinators

Contact the EWWR coordinator of your region/country to have information about the campaign in your language, request support for your action, translations of the EWWR communication tools or for collaboration opportunities.

For more information about the role of coordinators, have a look at this page.

Austria

ARGE Österreichischer Abfallwirtschaftsverbände
Website: argeawv.at
Facebook: @argeabfallverband.at
Contact: Johann Mayr – hans.mayr[at]argeawv.at

Andorra

Ministeri d’Ordenament Territorial, Medi Ambient i Agricultura (Ministry of Land Management, Environment and Agriculture)
Website: mediambient.ad/setmana-europea-prevencio
Twitter: @governandorra
Facebook: @govern.ad
Contact: M. Carmen Gutierrez Rodriguez – mari_gutierrez[at]govern.ad

Belgium

Brussels region: IBGE-BIM – Brussels Environment
Websites
FR: environnement.brussels/serd
NL: leefmilieu.brussels/ewav
Twitter: @BruxellesEnv
Facebook: @Bruxelles-Environnement-Leefmilieu-Brussel
Contact: Anja van Campenhout – avancampenhout[at]leefmilieu.brussels

Wallonie: Service Public de Wallonie
Website: environnement.wallonie.be
Twitter: @Spw
Contacts:
Florence De Brant – florence.debrant[at]spw.wallonie.be
François-Xavier Heinen – francoisxavier.heynen[at]spw.wallonie.be

Bulgaria

BAMEE – Bulgarian Association of Environmental Experts
delegated by the Bulgarian Ministry for the Environment
АСЕКОБ – АСОЦИАЦИЯ НА ЕКОЛОЗИТЕ ОТ ОБЩИНИТЕ В БЪЛГАРИЯ
Website: bamee.org
Contact: Nikolay Sidjimov sidjimov[at]bamee.org

Cyprus

Ministry of Agriculture, Rural Development and Environment – Department of Environment
Website: moa.gov.cy/environment
Contact: Athena Papanastasiou – apapanastasiou[at]environment.moa.gov.cy

Czech Republic

Ministry of the Environment (Ministerstvo životního prostředí)
Website: mzp.cz/
Facebook: @MinisterstvoZP/
Contact: Jan Marsak – jan.marsak[at]mzp.cz

Dominican Republic

Programa de Accion Comunitaria por el Medio Ambiente (PACMA)
Website: fundacionpacma.com
Twitter: @pacma
Contact: Ysaias Lara Kevelier – oppacma[at]gmail.com

Estonia

Keskkonnaministeerium – Estonian Ministry of the Environment
Website: envir.ee/et
Twitter: @StenbockiMaja
Facebook: @StenbockiMaja
Contact: Liis Kaar liis.kaar[at]envir.ee

Finland

MOTIVA Oy
On behalf of the Finnish Ministry of Environment
Website: motiva.fi/en/motiva
Twitter: twitter.com/MotivaOy
Contact: Suvi Salmela – suvi.salmela[at]motiva.fi

France

ADEME – Agence de l’Environnement et de la Maîtrise de l’Energie
Website: serd.ademe.fr
Twitter: @ademe
Contact: Mathilde Jay – mathilde.jay[at]ademe.fr

Germany

VKU – Verband kommunaler Unternehmen e.V.
on behalf of the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety
Website: wochederabfallvermeidung.de
Twitter: @VKUonline
Facebook: @abfallvermeidung
Contact: Ljuba Guenther – guenther[at]vku.de

Greece

Hellenic Recycling Agency (HRA)
Website: eoan.gr
Facebook: @ΕΟΑΝ
Twitter: @eoangr
Contact: Ioannis Kamaras – i.kamaras[at]eoan.gr

Hungary

ÉMI Non-profit Llc.
On behalf of the Ministry for Innovation and Technlogy
Website: emi.hu
Contact: Albert Bogsch – abogsch[at]emi.hu

Ireland

Ireland – Eastern Midlands Regional Waste Office
Website: emwr.ie
Twitter: @emwr_ie
Contact: Declan Breen – emwr[at]dublincity.ie

Italy

Italian Steering Committee
Website: envi.info/serr
Facebook: @SERRmenorifiuti
Twitter: @menorifiuti @EnviInfo
Contact: Maurizio Bongioanni – serr[at]envi.info

Latvia

Ministry of Environmental Protection and Regional Development
Website: varam.gov.lv/
Twitter: @VARAM_Latvija
Facebook: @VARAMLATVIJA
Contact: pasts[at]varam.gov.lv

Malta

Wasteserv Malta Ltd
Website: wasteservmalta.com
Twitter: @WasteServ
Facebook: @ewwrmalta
Contact: Alexandra Vella alexandra.d.vella[at]wasteservmalta.com

Portugal

Portuguese Environment Agency (APA) – National coordinator
Website: apambiente.pt
Contact: Inês Mateus – ines.mateus[at]apambiente.pt

Autonomous Region of Azores – Direção Regional do Ambiente (Environment Regional Directorate)
Website: azores.gov.pt
Contact: Carla Mota – Carla.AB.Mota[at]azores.gov.pt

Amares, Braga, Povoa de Lanhoso, Terras de Bouro, Vieira do Minho and Vila Verde: Braval – Valorizaçao e Tratamento de Residuos Solidos, S.A.
Website: braval.pt
Contact: Pedro Machado – pedromachado[at]braval.pt

Distrito de Évora: Gesamb – Gestão Ambiental e de Resíduos, EIM
Website: gesamb.pt
Facebook: @gesamb.eeim
Contact: Gilda Matos – gilda[at]gesamb.pt

Porto Region (Espinho, Gondomar, Maia, Matosinhos, Porto, Póvoa de Varzim, Valongo and Vila do Conde): LIPOR
Website: lipor.pt
Facebook: @Lipor.pt
Contact: Rita Rebelo – rita.rebelo[at]lipor.pt

Regiao do Vale do Sousa (Paredes, Penafiel, Castelo de Paiva, Lousada, Felgueiras, Pacos de Ferreira): Ambisousa – Empresa Intermunicipal de Tratamento e Gestao de Residuos Solidos, EIM
Website: ambisousa.pt
Contact: José Daniel Lamas – daniel.lamas[at]ambisousa.pt

Cascais, Oeiras, Mafra, and Sintra municipalities – Tratolixo EIM, SA
Website: tratolixo.pt
Contact: Claudia Quadros claudia.quadros[at]tratolixo.pt

Lisboa (Norte) and West Region – Valorizacao e Tratamento de Residuos Solidos das Regioes de Lisboa e do Oeste S.A.
Website: valorsul.pt
Facebook: @valorsul
Twitter: @valorsul
Contact: Joana Xavier – joana.xavier[at]valorsul.pt

Principality of Monaco

Environment Directorate

Website: gouv.mc
Contact: Cyrielle Dumas – cdumas[at]gouv.mc
Twitter @GvtMonaco
Facebook @GvtMonaco

Slovenia

Chamber of Public Utilities, part of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Slovenia
On behalf of the Ministry of the Environment and Spatial Planning
Website: gzs.si/
Twitter: @GZSnovice
Facebook: @GZSsi
Contact: Petra Flerin – petra.flerin@gzs.si

Spain

Aragon: Gobierno de Aragon (D.G. Cambio climático y educación ambiental)
Website: aragon.es
Facebook: @GobAragon
Twitter: @GobAragon
Contact: Berta Iribarren – prevencion.residuos[at]aragon.es

Asturias: COGERSA
Website: cogersa.es/
Instagram: asturiasrecicla_cogersa
Facebook: @hogaresresiduocero
Twitter: @Cogersa1
Contact: Elena Fernández Martínez – elenafm[at]cogersa.es

Balearic Islands: Govern de les Illes Balears
Website: cma.gva.es
Contact: Gabriel Bardi Figini – pia[at]dgqal.caib.es

Basque Country: Basque Government Environmental Agency
Website: ihobe.eus/
Contact: Aitor Sáez de Cortazar Junguitu – aitor.saez_de_cortazar[at]ihobe.eus

Catalonia: ARC – Agència de Residus de Catalunya
Website: residus.gencat.cat
Facebook: @residuscat
Twitter: @residuscat
Contact: Mireia Padros Tremoleda – setmanaprevencio.arc.tes[at]gencat.cat

Comunidad de Madrid
Website: comunidad.madrid
Contact: Angel Sanchez Sanz – angel.sanchez.sanz[at]madrid.org

Extremadura: Junta de Extremadura (D.G. de Medio Ambiente)
Contact: Fernando Hérnandez Martin – fernando.hernandezm[at]juntaex.es

Valencia: Generalitat Valenciana
Website: cma.gva.es
Facebook: @comunitatvalenciana
Twitter: @c_valenciana
Contact: Paloma Sanchez – monitorcea3[at]gva.es

Sweden

Avfall Sverige AB
Website: avfallsverige.se
Twitter: @avfallsverige
Facebook: @sveriges.storsta.miljororelse
Contact: Josefin Berglund – josefin.berglund[at]avfallsverige.se

Turkey

Marmara Municipalities Union (MMU)
Website: marmara.gov.tr
Facebook: @marmarabb
Twitter: @MMUTurkey
Contact: Mustafa Özkul – mustafa.ozkul[at]mbb.gov.tr

UK

Northern Ireland: WRAP NI (Waste Resource Action Programme Northern Ireland)
Website: wrapni.org.uk/
Twitter: @WRAP_UK
Contact: Keith Patterson – keith.patterson[at]wrap.org.uk

Scotland: Zero Waste Scotland
Website: zerowastescotland.org.uk/
Facebook: @zerowastescotland
Twitter: @ZeroWasteScot
Contact: Miriam Adcock – Miriam.Adcock[at]zerowastescotland.org.uk

All other countries & regions

EWWR Secretariat
Website: www.ewwr.eu
Twitter: @2EWWR
Facebook: @ewwr.eu
Contact: contact[at]ewwr.eu

Menu